Our Membership

All Aboriginal people over the age of 18 who are permanent residents in one of the Aboriginal living areas are allowed to become members of Wurli-Wurlinjang and to vote in Board elections.

These areas are:

  • Katherine Township
  • Rockhole
  • Myalli Brumby also known as Kalano
  • Binjari Community

Members are allowed to nominate and vote for other members to become their board representatives (directors). Elections take place every 3 years.

Wurli-Wurlinjang Health Service has 14 directors’ positions who govern the organisation.
If you would like to become a member of Wurli-Wurlinjang and you meet the eligibility criteria contained in the Wurli-Wurlinjang Constitution (rule book) please fill out this membership application form and return to us in any of the following ways:

  • email to wurli@wurli.org.au
  • hand delivery to our main reception area located upstairs of our premises at 25 Third street
  • post to PO Box 896 Katherine NT0850.

Applications for membership need to be endorsed by the board of directors, who meet approximately every 3 months.

Wurli membership