Community Controlled

Wurli-Wurlinjang is an Aboriginal community controlled organisation, and we are governed by a Board of Directors elected by our members who live in Katherine and the surrounding community living areas we service.

Wurli-Wurlinjang Health Service comes under the rules and regulations of the Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations (ICN 1386)

Our Board of Directors has representatives from:

Myalli Brumby (four positions)
Rockhole (four positions)
Katherine town (four positions)
Binjari (two positions)
Directors are elected for three-year terms. This ensures each community has a voice in the management and operation of the service.

Board members take their governance responsibilities seriously. They understand their communities and the issues which are of concern to residents, and undertake training provided by the Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations.

Together, the Board of Directors make all policy decisions and prioritise the organisation’s focus and activities, whilst receiving advice and information from, and giving direction to the Management team.

Our Vision and Values

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.